Download…

My brain has been busy today. Busier than usual. I need to download:

  • We just got through packing for our trip to Louisiana this week.
  • I’m ready to see my parents.
  • I’m ready to see my friend Jeff Turpin.
  • I’m ready to not be thinking too much about work stuff.
  • Kacey and I downloaded two audio books: “The Shack” by William Young and “Jesus Wants to Save Christians” by Rob Bell. We’ll listen while driving 12 hours there and back.
  • We started baseball practices this evening.
  • The economy is NOT helping my business at all.
  • I just received my last 1099, so it’s time to do taxes again. Crap…
  • I hate pissing people off, but seem to have a nack for it.
  • I am overwhelmed with a new project I have committed myself to. I will share much more on it in the future.
  • I hate driving.
  • Why am I so stinkin’ negative all of a sudden?
  • My desk looks like a bomb exploded on it.
  • I am reading way too many books at the same time right now, but I can’t figure out which ones to put down, and I have two more on the way in the mail! What was I thinking!
  • I am applying to go back to college this Fall. Am I crazy!

Kacey is telling me I need to get off the computer and come to bed. So, with that, I better get off.

Thanx!

6 Responses

  1. Well, I know I’m always pissed at you. With you, my feathers are in a constant state of ruffle.

    😉

    -dave

  2. What’d you download? Or did ya upload your thoughts to the web? If you downloaded, was it good? What’d you get?

  3. Maybe you just loaded :-p Sorry, I forgot the smiley last time.

  4. Jeff, how did you like the audiobooks?

  5. We didn’t even get to listen to “The Shack”. Instead, we listened to Rob Bell’s “Jesus Wants to Save Christians” TWICE! (On the way there and back.)

    Man that book is awesome. I have never read a book that affected me so deeply. I am still wrestling with several things in the book. I will probably share more on it in the future, but for now, I am still chewing.

    Thanx!

  6. Suh wheat.

Leave a Reply

