A New Book, A New Quote To Chew On…

I received a couple of new books today:

 

 As I began reading “Organic Community”, I came across the first quote to cause intrigue and introspection:

Praxis without thoughtfulness is functional fantasy.

I wondered to myself, what is it that I do just to do? What are the things that consume my time that I never really think about? I can certainly say that for years I went to church just to go, because it was “the right thing to do,” or “I felt bad when I didn’t go”. I have lived much of my life with no intentionality behind it. I have recently made it my aim not to do anything just for the sake of doing it. I don’t want to get stuck in a rut. If it ain’t worth doing it, why do it?

I think this will be one that hangs on for a while. I can’t wait to read the rest of the book!!

Thanx!

Leave a Reply

