A New Toy!?…or A Serious Work Tool?

Okay, I must confess a weakness…I love electronic toys. I have two computers that sit on my desk at all times. They are networked and synced. I have a plasma TV and we have a Wii. Top that off with my surround sound system, and well, yeah, I like my toys.

Yet, my cell phone is not integrated into my system. I have been wanting a phone that would allow me to have access to my email and calendar as well as some other stuff. I was interested in the iPhone, but it was a little too pricey and I heard some not so good things about it. As an Apple stock owner, I was disappointed with the profitability of some of the new products…until now.

July 11th marks a great day in technology. Especially personal, hand-held technology. The Apple iPhone 3G will be released. Watch this video to see how awesome this product is!! Yes, I am considering this purchase, for work related purposes…and may a little fun play!! Plus, it is well below the price of the first iPhones released. It is way more affordable and comes loaded with great features. This thing should sell like hotcakes!!

Anyway, I think this may be one of the coolest things I have ever seen.

Thanx!

4 Responses

  1. Well as a recent convert to the blackberry I must chime in here and state my feelings. I find it a great new tool, it allows be to always be engaged with business and family no matter where I am. But I will admit it is also a fun toy! Shhh, don’t tell my husband.

  2. Well, as much as a want an iPhone, I may not be able to get one due to my existing contract with Alltel. I still have over a year left, and I have three phones on my account!

    I have also been looking at a blackberry. I am just not sure it can offer what the iPhone can. We shall see!

  3. Man, Apple has revolutionized cell phones! Apple = cell phones. Apple still sucks with computers though.

  4. Oh, and look at Samsung. They got a cool phone that’s like the iphone.

Leave a Reply

