Back to the Gym

Well, after a 10 month hiatus from working out, we headed back to the gym last week. Due to our busy schedules, Kacey and I are only able to work out 3 days a week for about an hour. I would like to do more, but at least we’re getting that in. We are also back to watching what we eat and how much we eat.

Last year at the end of January, we radically altered our lifestyle to be more health conscience. It was such a dramatic change that it was very difficult to keep up with. However, in about 5 months I had lost about 50 pounds and was feeling great. Then, slowly, we worked our way out of working out.

Now, we’re back in the swing of things. I have to admit that we have been talking about going back for a while and just kept putting it off, but finally last Monday, we were back at it. I have already lost 4 pounds. I am very glad about that loss, but when you factor in the fact that I gained all of my 50 pounds back plus 1, you realize I have a long way to go. I keep trying to remind myself that if I did it once, I can do it again.

Thanx!

Oh, BTW, I am currently reading “Pagan Christianity”by Frank Viola and George Barna. This is a VERY intriguing look at an aspect of church history that you never hear in seminary or churches. If I’m up to it, I will probably post some thoughts on it next week sometime.

Leave a Reply

