Done…Kinda…Sorta

Well, I’m “done” with taxes for now. I filed an extension. Did I mention that I hate taxes. This is the first year I have ever owed a tax bill. This is the first year I have ever really thought about where my tax money is going. What is the government spending my hard-earned money on? How does it benefit me and my family? How does it make my life better to give them over 20% of my income from last year? Who is getting that money? What groups and causes are supported with my money? Why do I have to pay in over 20% while I know there are others who are getting money back?

The tables have turned. I am in shock at how much I owe to a government that is spending money out of control. The sad thing is, there doesn’t seem to be anything I can do about it.

I’m bummed…

Leave a Reply

