Taxes Stink!!

Ok, I know I gripe about taxes pretty regular on here, but it’s the 14th, and I’ve waited until the last minute to prepare my taxes. Why, you may ask? Well, it’s because I am by nature a heavy procrastinator. And, since I hate taxes, I of course hate preparing my returns. What adds to my frustration is that right now my stinkin’ bill is well over $20K. It will go down, but in order for that to happen I have to dig trough every drawer and folder in my office to find receipts that justify my expenses. I have to scour pages and pages of bank statements looking for deductions. I have to crunch numbers and think of “creative” ways I can justify spending money for that business purpose or that one…..Ah-h-h-h-h-h-h-h!!! My record keeping is awful.

It’s so boring and monotonous that I am about to fall asleep while typing this crap. Oh, and now it hits me that I am typing about it rather than just doing it, and time is NOT standing still!!

Thanx!

Ā 

4 Responses

  1. har har. I’m getting $925 back on my federal alone. šŸ™‚ I’m pretty happy. It’s my reward for obeying the law and claiming all those tips!

  2. I ended up filing an extension. Your revelry ticks me off, punk!! šŸ™‚ Just kidding. I’m glad you’re getting some cash back. Spend wisely!!!

    Thanx!

  3. hey dave i know a guy that needs to make bail should i give him your number ;>P

  4. Oh, man! That’s stinkin’ funny!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

