More New Books!

Yay! I received my second shipment of new books in the last week. My goal is to read 50 to 60 books this year. I have a good start so far after reading 5. I hope that doesn’t come across as an arrogant statement, because it was not meant to be. I just like to challenge myself and expand my horizons. Reading lots of stuff helps me process information better.

Anyway, here are my new books:

“The New Conspirators – Creating the Future One Mustard Seed at a TIme” by Tom Sine

“The Irresistible Revolution – Living As An Ordinary Radical” by Shane Claiborne

Wide Open Spaces – Beyond Paint-by-Number Christianity” by Jim Palmer

“Pagan Christianity? – Exprloring the Roots of Our Church Practices” by Frank Viola and George Barna

“Prison Ministry – Understanding Prison Culture Inside and Out” by Lennie Spitale

“When Ppisoners Return – Why We Should Care and How You and Your CHurch Can Help” by Pat Nolan

So with that, I would like to ask my readers what they have been reading lately. What’s good and what’s not so good? What say ye?

BTW, it never fails when I talk about how much I read, someone will ask me if I ever have time to do anything else like living or even reading my Bible. I will answer that with yes. I read my Bible more than I ever have. I coach a baseball team, work a “job”, play with my kids, hang out with my wife, and many other things. It isn’t easy staying dedicated to reading as much as I try to do, but it is very rewarding. Plus, my kids see my appetite for reading and Jonathan and Aaron love to read. I hope to cultivate this more and more as they grow up. After all, I’ll have plenty of books for them to read!

Thanx!

Leave a Reply

