Busy, Busy, Busy…

It always seems that I am complaining about being busy, but don’t let that fool you, I love being busy. It is the element in which I thrive. At the same time, don’t let my “business” fool you. I also tend to find plenty of down time to hang with Kacey and the kiddo’s and play the Wii, which by the way, is freakin’ awesome!!

Anyway, we have been busy, and the nest several weeks are lining up to be busy as well. I’ll just defragment for a moment…

  • We are painting (with a slight “remodel”) our new home that we are moving into within the next couple of weeks. Many kudos to our unbelievable friends and ministry partners Austin and Alesha. We are into this project two days and we are all feeling the stiffness of good hard labor!!
  • My kids are insane!!
  • Kacey is doing great. Just about 8 to 9 weeks until Levi Craig Rhodes will join the chaos of the Rhodes clan.
  • We have some very exciting stuff going on right now concerning CrossLife. More on this as things develop.
  • Business is, well, business. I can’t seem to keep up with the pace of the new year. I love it. Seems like a lot of people are ready to sell their Nuring Homes. Do you have one you’d like to sell? 🙂
  • Wall Street is crazy. I know some who are doing well. I can’t seem to find time to get on the right track.
  • Reading the ink off some great books right now. More on that later!

It’s late. Gotta take a shower and hit the “busyness” again tomorrow.

Thanx!

Leave a Reply

