Some Changes

For those that are actually interested:

I have made and am in the process of making some radical changes in my life. You will see that my blogroll is no longer in place. I will not explain the reason, but let it suffice for the curious, that I am sick and tired of endless and pointless arguments on the blogs and forums that I once frequented. They tend to bring out the worst of my own insecurities, immaturities, and inconsistencies. Therefore, I am taking what I would call an undetermined “fast” from these sites.

Some of these are great sites and are maintained by some great friends. it is not them from which I seek this distance. It is from those who fancy themselves trashing what I hold as convictions. So there. If you wonder why your name is no longer on my freakin’ blogroll, you don’t have to wonder anymore.

Thanx!

3 Responses

  1. grow a mullet! Now thats radical!!!

  2. Good move man, making the same move myself. I was giving too much time with some of that junk too. Just letting it stay on my mind. Truth be told I can miss out on all that I can do for the Kingdom at home because I am caught up in someones “blog battle”.

    But avoid foolish controversies and genealogies and strife and disputes about the Law, for they are unprofitable and worthless.
    Titus 3:9 (NASB95)

  3. Hey, thanx Bill. That was actually one of the verses that really got me to thinking about all this stuff. You know, I haven’t read another blog in about a week now. The great thing is, it didn’t destroy my life!! 🙂 I actually can live without the “blog battles” and controversies. Yay!!

    Thanx!

Leave a Reply

