Black Friday

Well, once again Kacey and I dragged ourselves out of bed and into the early morning frigid air to battle our way in the lines of great deals! Yeah, something like that. We are in Minden, LA, visiting family for Thanksgiving, and I am typing this on my brand new HP Pavilion that I got for a bargain price at Best Buy this morning! We were anxiously awaiting our opportunity at 3 a.m. this morning in Bossier City, and I think our efforts at stewardship paid off.

Maybe you think me to be an idiot, and maybe you are right. However, I saved nearly four-hundred dollars on my new laptop that I was going to buy either way. So there, it was worth the effort.

Thanx!

One Response

  1. I got up to Shreveport/Bossier around 7:30 this morning… everything was gone 😦

    The way people acted over stupid material possessions has caused me to start thinking about some things as well….

Leave a Reply

