Lots Coming Up!

Well, October is lining up to be one of the busiest months of the year. For some reason it seems to always work out that way. This weekend will be mine and Kacey’s high school reunion! Yep, it’s been a whopping 10 years out of high school, and, yes, Kacey and I graduated from Minden High School together in 1997. Roll Tide Roll!! We actually started dating at the beginning of our senior year. Isn’t that sweet!

After that, I hope to be going to the Sons of Silas pastor’s retreat in Arkadelphia, AR, next week. I’ve only been once before, but it was very refreshing to hang out with some younger and older guys, who like to think outside the box and not go crazy over stupid things. I won’t explain that last line any further.

Two weekends after that, Kacey and I will be attending the annual Home Builders Couples Retreat in Ferndale, AR. This will be our fifth year to attend and is always a nice time for us to reorient our family life and gain fresh perspectives of how important our roles as spouses and parents are.

The next week after that will be the 3rd annual Reach America Huddle for pastors and church planters. I am so excited about seeing friends from all over the country who are helping church planters or planting churches or hoping to plant a church. It’s always fun to sit around and swap “war” stories from the trenches of trying to figure out what the heck we are doing, and why we and everyone else are so screwed up.

Finally, I hope to focus more on my work, because Kacey and I really hope to buy a house by February, and we will need the money. My raises only come if I work harder, so I’ve got to keep busy. 100% commission work is either feast or famine. I really need some feasting!!!!

With all that being said, I hope to have time to post regularly this month, but if I don’t, you know why.

Thanx!

Leave a Reply

