Exhaling

Alright, after my whining episode yesterday, I sat down with my handy little compact edition NLT and began reading. I felt like I needed wisdom, prayed for it in lieu of James 1:5, and God led me to read through Proverbs. Then I came across a familiar verse that I realized I needed to be reminded of:

Without oxen a stable stays clean,
but you need a strong ox for a large harvest.
 – Proverbs 14:4

Here I have been begging God for a harvest of souls, and now I am whining about the crapping ox he is giving us to see this become a reality. So, I picked up my “shovel”, so to speak, and asked God what next.

I am not sure what to expect, but I know we will see a great harvest in the Memphis metro area. It is easy to lose focus when you’re wading through stuff that makes you want to puke, but fertile soil does require a lot of fertilizer.

Thanx!

Leave a Reply

